According to The Indian Standard Classification, Soil is Classified

According to the Indian Standard Classification, the soil is classified into...

Before Click on the Check Answer button, You should read the below Explanation to understand the concept behind this question

ANSWER= [C] 18 Groups
Correct answer for question According to the Indian Standard Classification, the soil is classified into... is [C] 18 Groups

Explanation for According to The Indian Standard Classification

The Indian Standard soil Classification system (ISCS), first developed in 1959, was revised in 1970. 

This revised version is essentially based on USCS with the modification that the five grained soils have been subdivided into three Groups (Low, Medium and High Plasticity) as against only two groups (low and high) in the USCS. 

The ISCS classifies the soil into 18 groups as against 15 groups of USCS. 

In all there are 18 groups of soils: 

  • 8 groups of course grained, 
  • 9 groups of fine grained and
  • 1 group of peat. 

Example is 

Well graded gravels, poorly graded gravels, silty gravel, clayey gravels, SW, SP, SM and SC AND Inorganic silts, Peat and other highly organic soils.

Civil Experience Telegram Group

Join Us for more Effective Study and share with friends and help them to grow

Join us on Google News || Telegram || Facebook || Instagram || Twitter || YouTube || Quora
Related Posts
Civil Experience
Civil Experience is a valuable informational resource for civil engineers; students. Information, Articles are categorized into sections. The biggest civil engineering portal on the internet. Follow us on: Telegram || Facebook || Instagram || Twitter || YouTube || Quora || Google News

Related Posts

Post a Comment

Middle Ads